Hilarious Free History Report Shows You Get What You Pay For

I was scrolling through tumblr the other night while pretending to Google a vocabulary word about solar systems for one of my kids, and I chanced upon this fake history report by Obvious Plant. Of course it’s not meant to be anything other than funny (which it is, as evidenced by the fact that I had to keep convincing my kid that I’d just remembered something really hilarious about Pluto every time I laughed, so she’d think I was still helping with her science homework), but still…

As a student, I might have once been tempted to turn this in anyway, hopeful I’d at least get partial credit for the laughs.

And as a parent, there are definitely nights when I’d be tempted to have my kid turn this in, as long as it saved me from three more hours of agonizing homework help.

So…this would be appropriate for, say, a fourth grader to turn in, right?

I’m asking for a friend.

(Yes, that friend is my fourth grader.)

Load Comments

Read more: http://twentytwowords.com/hilarious-free-history-report-shows-you-get-what-you-pay-for/

Leave a Reply

